JUSTICE! JUSTICE!

“The Lord said, ‘What have you done? Listen! Your brother’s blood cries out to me from the ground.'” Genesis 4:10
 
Abel’s blood cried out….
Like the howl of a violent hurricane wind.
JUSTICE! I DEMAND JUSTICE!
Like thunder echoeing off a mountainside.
JUSTICE! I DEMAND JUSTICE!
Like hail pounding on a tin roof.
JUSTICE! I DEMAND JUSTICE!
Relentless. Relentless were the cries…. Sorrowful. Angry. Resolved.
JUSTICE! I DEMAND JUSTICE!
 
Then the blood of another spoke…
Like the whisper of an ocean tide walking up the shore.
JUSTICE. I AM JUSTICE.
Like the song of the sparrow calling from above.
JUSTICE. I AM JUSTICE.
Like the chorus of crickets welcoming the evening.
JUSTICE. I AM JUSTICE.
Relentless. Relentless were the words… Comforting. Strong. Absolute.
JUSTICE. I AM JUSTICE.
 
“…Jesus, the mediator of a new covenant, and to the sprinkled blood that speaks a better word than the blood of Abel.” Hebrews 12:24
 
In days like these, when injustice stampedes through our world without any regard for its victims… let us hold fast to God, Who Himself IS Justice. He, either by His Hand or by the blood of His Son, will account for every act of injustice, both seen and unseen.

Leave a Reply

